2014-2015 College, School, and Special Services Curriculum Committees and Minutes

College, School, and Special Services Curriculum Committees
A.  Membership: One member elected by each department or curriculum-generating unit within the college, autonomous school, or Special Services, serving for a one-year term at beginning of Fall Semester. Departments and other curriculum-generating units must promptly report all changes in their representative to the committee chairperson. A curriculum-generating unit is defined as any unit that creates courses that carry their own rubric.
B.  Duties:
1.  Review and act upon curriculum proposals submitted to the committee by departments and transmit the proposals to the college dean who will send them to the office of Academic Affairs for publication.
2.   Advise and work with originators and departments in preparation and transmission of proposals, including appropriate signatures.
3.   Examine the curriculum continuously and make recommendations to departments for improvement.
4.   Study and evaluate instructional problems and make recommendations to departments accordingly.

College of Liberal Arts Curriculum Committee
Besty Glade, Chair


College of Science and Engineering Curriculum Committee
Tony Hansen (AHS)
William Cook (BIOL)
Michael Jeannot (CHEM&PHYS)
Bryant Julstrom (CSCI & IT) Chair
Yi Zheng (ECE)
Charles Rose (ETS)
Michael Ernst (MATH)
Jay Byun (MME)


Herberger School of Business Curriculum Committee
Debra Kellerman, Chair

September 16, 2014

School of Education Curriculum Committee
Marcia Thompson and Sudie Hofmann, Co-Chairs
Roger Worner (ELHE)
Mary Beth Noll (SPED)
Sudie Hofmann (HURL)
Karin Ihnen (CFS)
Martin Lo (TDEV)
Marcia Thompson (CIM)

September 17, 2014

School of Health and Human Services Curriculum Committee
Vonna Henry, Chair
Mary Pfohl
Steve Hoover
Sarah Smits-Bandstra
Sue Nordos
Phyllis Greenberg
Bill Lepkowski

October 8, 2014

School of Public Affairs Curriculum Committee

David Wall, GEOG, Chair
Lee Gilbertson, CJ
Eric Hampton, ECON
Ed Greaves, POL


Special Services
Victoria Williams, Chair
Cindy Gruwell (UCC rep)
Dan Macari (Honors)
Alberto DeJesus, Military Science
Bradley Isberner, Driver Education, CCS
Stacy Martig, Academic Support